Welcome to FreeAudioBooks.co.uk

Sweet Hollow Women

Posted on: June 03, 2020 - by Scott Cluthe

Written By: Holly Tierney-Bedord

Narrated by: Scott CLuthe

Duration: 10hr 21min 00ss

A Kindle Unlimited All-Star Winner from the author of Surviving Valencia and The Woman America Loves a Latte about the impact one generation’s decisions can have on the next. Perfect for fans of Karen Russell, Fannie Flagg, and Delia Owens.

As part of a family where life happens to you, 15-year-old Carasine Busey is devastated but not surprised when her family drops everything in Sweet Hollow, Louisiana to follow her dad’s shaky career as a welder. It’s not especially shocking, either, when he abandons them all shortly after they settle into their new home in the city.

Carasine, her mom Rhonda, and the rest of the Busey clan have adapted to roll with the punches. From Rhonda’s secret broken heart to Great-Great-Grandpa Jimbo’s eccentric failed dreams, Carasine and her family are used to disappointment. It’s not until Carasine gets a second chance with an unlikely pair of long-lost relatives that she realizes her path in life might be up to her to navigate. Being their flesh and blood convinces her that there may be some hope for her after all.

Click here to search for other audiobooks

Posted in: Adult themes,Contemporary,Fiction,Historical,Humor / Comedy / Satire,Older Adult (40 plus),Romance,Sweet, Clean, Wholesome,Teen / Young adult

Tagged: ,,,